School Schedule

Key Dates for Term 4 – 2019

  1. Monday 14th October  – First Day of Term 4
  2. Friday 25th October – Te Arakura and School Teacher Only Day (Kindergartens will operate as usual)
  3. Monday 28th October – Labour Day
  4. Sunday 10th November – Fair and Open Day
  5. Monday 11th November – Teacher Only Day, Te Arakura and School are closed, Rambling Rose operates for those who need it
  6. Tuesday 17th December – Term 4 Te Arakura and School end at 1.00pm.  Kindergartens operate as normal

Term Dates 2019

  1. Term 1
    Thursday 31 January – Friday 12 April
  2. Term 2
    Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July
  3. Term 3
    Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September
  4. Term 4
    Monday 14 October to Tuesday 17 December

Regular Meetings and Events

  1. Rosebud Playgroup
    Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays 9am – 12pm. Term time only
  2. Friday Market at the Knoll (bottom of the slide at Amphitheatre) Term time only
    2.30 – 3.30pm
    Local produce, pottery & The Crafty Pukeko, homemade sauces and food.

Term and Key Dates 2020

  • TERM 1 : Monday 3rd February – Thursday 9th April
    • Friday 31st January – Class 1 Individual Parent Interviews
    • Monday 3rd February – School begins
    • Thursday 6th February – Waitangi Day – School & Kindergartens closed
    • Friday 7th February – School closed for Waitangi weekend
    • Thursday 9th April – School ends at 1pm, Kindergartens operate as normal
  • TERM 2:  Tuesday 28th April – Friday 3rd July
    • Monday 27th April – Anzac Day – School and Kindergartens closed
    • Tuesday 28th April – School returns
    • Friday 29th May – School Teacher Only Day, Reports, Kindergartens operate as normal
    • Monday 1st June – Queen’s Birthday – School & Kindergartens closed
    • Friday 3rd July – School ends at 1pm, Kindergartens operate as normal
  • TERM 3:  Tuesday 21st July – Friday 25th September
    • Monday 20th July – Individual Parent Interviews for school children
    • Tuesday 21st July – School returns
    • Friday 25th September – School ends at 1pm, Kindergartens operate as normal
  • TERM 4:  Monday 12th October – Wednesday 16th December
    • Monday 12th October – School returns, Te Arakura Hikoi
    • Friday 23rd October – School Teacher Only Day, Kindergartens operate as normal
    • Monday 26th October – Labour Day – School and Kindergartens closed
    • Monday 9th November – School and Kindergartens Teacher Only Day
    • Monday 14th December – Rose Graduation
    • Tuesday 15th December – Shepherd’s Play
    • Wednesday 16th December – School ends at 1 pm, Kindergartens operate as normal